Welcome New Members. Click and introduce yourselves. Read more... ×
Help keep the website alive (chance to win a GoPro in the process) Read more... ×
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

gerric

What do you use to store your half smoked joints?

The dispensary I go to now I get prerolled since they aren't that expensive.  Even though this isn't my preferred method (I'd rather do edibles or even a vaporizer) I smoke maybe a half joint and I'm puzzled what to do to keep the remainder "fresh".  Yeah I'm a newbie to all this but I might as well ask all the dumb questions now right LOL?

Thanks, Gerri

:) No question asked is dumb. We were all new to this once.

Here are some answers to this question from the net,

"pop it in an airtight jar, it'l last a while and cure, which is good. I'd suggest not wrapping it in tin foil.

Don't snap it in half. Just smoke half and put it out. Save the rest for another session. You'll most likely be high for 3-4 hours your first time. Remember to inhale and hold for 4 seconds and Enjoy!"

"Put it in a small baggy and roll the baggy up tight so the weed doesn't fall out somewhere then put it in your closet or something."

"Joints really dont have to be in an "airtight" environment to stay fresh. Unlike blunt wraps or just straight up blunts, joints dont dry up. I feel the setup you have with it now is pretty secure(you may be overdoing it). For the most part all it really needs to be in is a ziplock bag or something like that.

And if you didnt put a filter at the end, then by all means you can cut it in half. But make sure to use scissors and not just snap it to ensure it is a clean half.

And how high you will get all depends on the type of bud you put in the joint. If its some dank, then you will be stoned for a while, but if its just some regs or mids then it will be a good amount of time but nothing huge.

Happy Tokingwave.gif"

"