Welcome New Members. Click and introduce yourselves. Read more... ×
Help keep the website alive (chance to win a GoPro in the process) Read more... ×
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

simpleways

V.A. @ OMMP

Hello,yall.Im a disabled vet 100% and in the system 10 years. so ya ,i know the ins and out alittle.So i thought,i moved up here 24 days ago to be close to my son. Ii havent seen in 15 years,but thats a different story.on Feb 14 i go to a appointment to set up my V.A.here.see the Doctor and he looks at my records and asked have you ever consider medical marijuana. well it didnt take me long to say i sure do ( i do ).well he gives me more loratab my paper work and said go to Portland Alternative Clenic. So i did. and they did , we did.so a week later i get a house. change of address at the window. and the lady tells me i could have brought the papers there. and save the money on the middle man clenic. ya ,scratched my ass to. so V.A. Disabled Vets (get the records from your doctor and mail regesterd letter after March 5 2012) IF THATS WHAT I UNDERSTODE ONCE YOU GET RECIEPT THAT THAY RECIVED(GRAY AREA ) YOU REGESTERD. DONT FORGET YOUR OTHER PAPERS WORK TO GO WITH IT. temp till card comes.

I Myself am a Disabled vet also 100% service connected. My docs have been very careful not to word it so that it says they think it is beneficial for me. But I have managed to get off ALL but 1 pharmaceutical taking full extract cannabis oil. I have been on the oil for a little over 2 years and have been on maintenance of .5 grams daily. When pain breaks through that I just take another capsule. I finally found a doc there at the VA who is actually working with me taking me off all pharmas except one. I am still on my thyroid meds but will work on getting rid of that at a later time.