Welcome New Members. Click and introduce yourselves. Read more... ×
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

Theappman

Suggestions for Edible Extract Recipe for Introspection

I got two oz's of trim earlier this week ( 1 sativa, 1 indica) and I want to use it to make edibles for treating my consistent digestive problems throughout the day. I also am super stressed lately and want to get mind bendingly mediated (more so than I could if I smoked) to help guide my way through it.

I have never worked with trim before, but I have done a number of butane oil extractions as well as stove top green dragon. I'm very responsible, and do all blasting/purging outdoors while monitoring with a touchless thermometer until the dangerous levels are extracted.

I was browsing around to refresh my memory about alcohol to plant ratio i a Green Dragon recipe and a lot of people were saying more efficient, but still comparably simple methods are out there. Please don't suggest anything that requires weeks to make, I'm not a fan of these extracts due to all the chlorophyll, and also don't want to wait. My minds all over the place, I just made some huge life changes, like quitting my job, leaving my life behind and moving to cali and I'd like a strong dose to meditate. 

Make some good butter is always my thought when dealing with trim. That or an extract. I know how to make good iso hash and guess the skill would transfer over to ethanol.

Butane is too reactive for me :D

Do you find butter to be efficient at extracting the cannabinoids? I'm no expert, but in the past I have always heard if your going to make edibles cooking oils are better than butter due to higher fat content. Thoughts? Also have you or anyone else heard of any ways to make a tincture easily that are more efficient than green dragon?

Hopefully GREYWOLF will chime in :D,,